TWBC - Turramurra Womens Bowling Club


Only female members of the Registered Club shall be deemed to be members of the Turramurra Women's Bowling Club hereinafter referred to as “TWBC”. The membership of TWBC shall be divided into the following categories; 

(i)           Bowling Members

(ii)          Life Members

(iii)         Junior Members

(iv)         Associated (ie. Multi) Members

(v)          Non Bowling (Restricted) Members

(vi)         Honorary Members


1.            The TWBC may, with the approval of the Board (such approval not to be arbitrarily or unreasonably withheld) and the New South Wales Women’s Bowling Association, adopt or vary its Constitution to regulate its activities.

2.            The TWBC By-Laws and Regulations set down from time to time will not contravene Playing Regulations set down in Section 7 of this document.

3.            If there is any conflict between any clause in the Constitution and/or By-Laws and Regulations of the TWBC and the Constitution and/or the Registered Club’s By-Laws and Regulations, then the Constitution and/or By-Laws and Regulations as interpreted by the Board of the Club shall be paramount.

4.             The TWBC Management Committee is responsible and accountable for the overall co-ordination, control and reporting of Women’s Bowling activities.



Helen Nagle & Jeanette Browne


Sue Hamilton

Vice Presidents:

Bridget Nelson & Jenny Wallis


Sue Peattie

Assistant Secretary:

Julie Briggs


Judy Jenkins


Jeanette Staniland, Eva Morris & Dorothy Burford

TWBC Match Committee:

Julie Briggs (Chairperson), Diana Gower & Anne Webb

TWBC Selectors:

Marilyn Brenner (Chairperson) Jan Baker, Kay Miniter, Catherine Ryan & Yvonne Williams

District Delegates:

Marilyn Brenner

TWBC Social Committee:

Julie Killin (Chairperson), Susie Butler, Judy Cross, Carol Anne Macaulay, Janine Scott & Yvonne Williams

Communications Officer:

Jan Baker


Dorothy Burford & Judy Jenkins