Turramurra Mens Bowling Club


Only male members of the Registered Club shall be deemed to be members of the Turramurra Men’s Bowling Club hereinafter referred to as “TMBC”. The membership of TMBC shall be divided into the following categories;

(i)            Bowling Members

(ii)           Life Members

(iii)          Junior Members

(iv)          Multi Members

(v)           Non Bowling (Restricted) Members

(vi)          Honorary Members

(vii)         Country Bowling Members


The TMBC may, with the approval of the Board (such approval not to be arbitrarily or unreasonably withheld) adopt or vary its Constitution to regulate its activities.

  1. The TMBC Management Committee shall have the power to make, alter or repeal any such By-Laws and Regulations as are necessary to manage the affairs of the TMBC. Such By-Laws and Regulations will not contravene Playing Regulations set down in Section 7 of this document.
  2. If there is any conflict between any clause in the Constitution and/or By-Laws and Regulations of the TMBC, and the Constitution and/or the Club’s By-Laws and Regulations, then the Constitution and/or By-Laws and Regulations as interpreted by the Board of the Club shall be paramount.
  3. The TMBC Management Committee is responsible and accountable for the overall co-ordination, control and reporting of Men’s Bowling activities.


President: Bob Southam
Vice   President: Bill Parry
Secretary: Sonny Ching
Bowls   Administrator: Geoff Martz
Assistant   Bowls Administrator: Bryan Popplewell
Chairman   of Selectors: Geoff Martz
Delegate   to Zone 9: Geoff Hamilton
TMBC   Match Committee: Geoff Martz (Chairperson), Sonny Ching, Geoff Hamilton, Bill Parry, Bryan Popplewell & Bob Southam
TMBC   Selectors: Geoff Martz (Chairperson), Geoff Cooper, Peter Low, Bill McMurdy & Bryan Popplewell
Welfare: John Huggart